top of page
website banner.jpg

Welcome to

Belgium’s Cyber Security Awards 2023

Belgium’s Cyber Security Awards 2023 are a wonderful way to reward and celebrate the incredible skills and talent keeping us safe online and inspire future generations. Apply now and seize this opportunity!

Organised by


Register now to be part of this amazing evening

or contact Bram de Smit to book a table (10 pax.) at a preferential rate!

Supported by

Scherm­afbeelding 2023-11-22 om 10.57.31.png
Proximus-NXT-logo-V-pos-rgb (1).png



The Belgium’s Cyber Security Awards 2023

will take place on Wednesday, 6 December

in the Africa Palace, Tervuren



Gala dinner with the Cyber Security Awards


Desserts buffet & open bar





Africa Palace

Paleizenlaan, 3080 Tervuren


Belgium’s Cyber Security Awards programme rewards different types of personalities who make a significant contribution to improving cyber resilience in Belgium

For this third edition, we will introduce three new awards. You can apply to one or more awards. We thank you in advance for taking part and wish much success to all participants.



Cyber Security Personality of the Year 2023

  • Miguel De Bruycker, Managing Director General at the Centre for Cybersecurity Belgium​ (CCB)

  • Despina Spanou, Head of Cabinet for European Commission Vice President Schinas at the European Commission

  • Nina Olesen, Head of Sector at the European Cyber Security Organisation (ECSO) & Women4Cyber Foundation

  • Gunter Van De Wiele, Policy advisor Innovation and Development at the Federal Police Belgium

  • Laurent Minne, Founder, CISO, executive member at Be.Cyber

CISO of the Year 2023

  • Claudio Bolla, Group Information Security Director at INEOS

  • Siska Hallemeesch, Information Security Consultant active as a CISO as a Service at NVISO Belgium

  • Majdeline Elatrache, Information Security Manager at STIB-MIVB

  • Philippe Michiels, CISO at Cegeka

  • Steven Weytjens, CISO at Ziegler

Young Cyber Security Professional of the Year 2023

  • Maarten Toelen, Manager - Crisis Management & Cyber Resilience at PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC)

  • Guillaume Deterville, Co-founder of Cresco Cybersecurity & BeHack

  • Inti De Ceukelaire, Chief Hacker Officer at INTIGRITI

  • Maxime Thiebaut, Incident Response, Digital Forensics and Threat Intelligence Analyst at NVISO

  • Soultana Ellinidou, Cybersecurity Manager at Thales Group Belgium

Cyber Security Researcher of the Year 2023

  • Axel Legay, Professor at UCLOUVAIN

  • Kurt Callewaert, Valorisation manager Digital Transformation at Hoest University of Applied Sciences

  • Yuri Bobbert, Professor at Antwerp Management School (AMS)

  • Wouter Castryck, Research Expert at KU Leuven (research group COSIC)

  • Mathy Vanhoef, Assistant Professor at KU Leuven

bottom of page